Cost of Juice Fast

Juice fasting is an expensive endeavor. I drink approximately 60-75 ounces of juice a day. Sometimes I drink more. I usually will have more on a day off from work or if I’m feeling especially hungry. I also drink an occasional herbal tea. This translates into $75-$100 of produce that lasts me around a week. So I would say on average the cost to do a juice fast is around $10-$14 a day. The old juicer I had was not very good at extraction so alot of the precious juice was wasted. When  I bought a new juicer I spent more on it  knowing it would save me money in the long run. 

 

Image

Leave a comment

January 22, 2013 · 5:27 pm

Leave a Reply

