DAY 22 OF 100 DAYS JUICE FAST

images (9)

Super Bowl Sunday

To all of my friends on the east coast good luck and to the west coast good luck as well.  I have no dog in this fight but I am leaning towards San Francisco.

I have taken off 26 pounds these 22 days.  I am hoping to have a couple of more pounds off by tomorrow.  I have included some workouts (mild mostly push ups and sit ups).  I plan on doing some running soon.

Running is a touchy subject.  I hate it so.  I have never been good at it.  I was in the military and even at my ideal weight I ran like a broken barrel down the road , huffing and puffing all the way.  I get shin splits and twisted ankles.  I do know that some of that is related to weight but not all of it.  I am a clumsy runner.  Some day I would like to run a partial marathon like the Seattle Rock and Roll Marathon.

I have always enjoyed lifting weights, especially upper body work outs.  Most of the muscle I had went to fat. Now I am trimming all that down.  I hope all of you enjoy your day.  Go Niners!

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Posts

Leave a Reply

