Juice Fast-Day 2

Yesterday was day two of my current juice fast. I began this fast thinking I would take it to three days. Usually the start of a fast ends up with a change of mind. I am not sure how long I will take this juice fast. Perhaps a week, perhaps a month. I will just wait and see how I feel each and everyday.

Day two was pretty uneventful. I consumed plenty of juice throughout the day. I also had some coconut water in the early evening to replenish my electrolytes. There are many health benefits to coconut water. I definitely felt much better yesterday than I did on the first day of my juice fast. I had a very dull headache in the morning but it subsided my lunchtime. I didn’t have the lethargy either. I had plenty of energy to work in my garden for about an hour and I felt great! I was very grumpy at the end of day one but felt much more like myself yesterday evening.

My wife was web surfing last night and stumbled upon this website: https://www.healthywage.com/

It has me intrigued. It seemed scammy at first but we have researched a bit and it seems to have pretty good reviews overall. Please do comment if you have any experiences, either positive or negative, with this particular website. I have always been a gambling man. The beginning of my juice fast seems like an opportune time to give this site a shot. If I were to lose the weight, I would have two prizes. Cash and a healthier me!

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Juice Fast-Day 2

  1. I’m always suspicious of websites with free money and contests. I was scammed once a long time ago. “Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.” But to each his own. If y’all get involved with it, keep me posted.

    Like

Leave a Reply

